Your big beautiful beefy bulwark of badass.

I’m ready for my close-up (I’m on the WoWPhiles Podcast!)


A couple of weeks ago, the guys at the WoWPhiles Podcast put the call out on Twitter asking for people to volunteer to be on their podcast talking about their favorite class and spec, providing advice for new players and stuff like that.  For reasons still as yet unknown to me, I volunteered.  Also for reasons still as yet unknown to me, they accepted.

So after a hurried install of Skype (which caused a few blown eardrums in my raid after it automagically jacked up my mic volume in Ventrilo, BTW) and some quick research, I hooked up with Jason from WoWPhiles and recorded a segment for Episode 47 of the show, which is now up for download or listening on their website.  The show also features Bliky from One Man Raid talking about survival hunters, and the lovely and talented Liala from Disciplinary Action talking about everybody’s favorite bubble vendors, disc priests.

I’m actually listening to my segment as I type this, and boy, you’d think I’d know this by now considering I’m 44 years old, but I didn’t quite realize my voice was that high-pitched.  My wife calls it a “tenor.”  To me, it sounds like Red Shirt Guy on helium.  More precisely, Red Shirt Guy on helium and meth, because I was so nervous, I was talking about a hundred miles an hour.  Oh, and Time Warner can lick my sweaty balls because our upload bandwidth is crappy enough that it cut me out a few times.  I have enough issues with sounding like a gnome IRL without also sounding like Max Headroom.

There’s some great information on the podcast.  It’s two hours and twenty-seven minutes of jam-packed WoW information, with a dash of Panzercow topping.  So go check it out!

 

7 responses

  1. Gratz, Linedan!

    November 1, 2010 at 16:01

  2. What’s you Skype info? It’s nice for chatting with people when bored.

    November 1, 2010 at 16:56

  3. Gratz!

    November 1, 2010 at 21:07

  4. I have it on good authority that when Linedan has a cold, he sounds like a hot redneck.

    November 2, 2010 at 10:05

  5. Aggrokitty

    Hands off, toothbrush troll!

    November 3, 2010 at 19:56

  6. Coffeewheeler

    Just heard you on wowphiles and I didn’t know there were any currently active warrior blogs out there. Added to bookmarks:)

    Nice job in the show btw.

    November 4, 2010 at 10:34

    • Thanks! Now you need to go over to Kadomi’s blog, Tank Like a Girl, at http://www.tanklikeagirl.com, and check out her growing list of warrior blogs. There’s more of us out there than you might think!

      November 4, 2010 at 10:37

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers