Your big beautiful beefy bulwark of badass.

Why my daughter will probably end up on a PvP server


This morning I got to sleep in a bit and wound up chilling out in bed while my three-year-old daughter (aka Nublet) “read” me a story from an illustrated book of cat poems.  (And by “read,” I mean she looks at the pictures and makes up her own words.  Thanks to a healthy dose of Dr. Seuss at bedtime, the girl actually has a frighteningly good sense of meter and rhyme.  She is a nascent bookworm and geek, and me and my wife are thusly Very Proud Parents.)

She got to a poem with a drawing of two cats at a cat show, one smugly wearing a blue ribbon and the other sulking.  She stared for a second, and then said:

“I’m a winner.  You’re a wooser.  A big, biiiig wooser.”  *pause*  “My skin is furry.”

Whaddaya think, gang?  3v3 arena material when she gets a little older?

4 responses

  1. Figworth

    That is unreasonably cute.

    June 20, 2009 at 10:24

  2. Make sure she farms your repair money first.

    June 20, 2009 at 10:56

  3. You know, with the rhyming, it’s only a matter of time before she gets around to “Red is dead.”

    June 20, 2009 at 13:23

  4. Mommacow

    Y’know, Grizz and I once started doing PvP as scripted by Dr. Seuss. “And then something went GANK!! How that gank made us wank!”

    June 21, 2009 at 13:50

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers