Your big beautiful beefy bulwark of badass.

The joy of searches


It’s a fairly common meme in the WoW blogosphere.  Every so often, it’s fun to go through and see what the most popular search terms are that bring people to your blog.  I don’t know about how it works with you folks hosted on other services, but here on WordPress, we’ve got stats we can access that tell us what our most popular search terms are, every day.  So here’s a smattering:

“breakfast club” and variations thereof:  Ever since I did this post on Malygos and threw in some gratuitious references to the 1980s movie The Breakfast Club, this has been far and away my #1 search term.  I guess a lot of folks are maybe looking for some Molly Ringwald/Ally Sheedy pr0n, but wind up on a website with pictures of a male Tauren.  Sorry.

“panzercow” or “achtung panzercow”: Well, durr.

“80 tauren warrior,” “level 80 tauren warrior,” etc.: Again, durr.  I also get a fair number of searches for “hunter” variations since I occasionally mention my two huntards.

“about moose physical characteristics”: Hmm.  Well, my RL nickname is “Moose,” and my other (rarely-updated) blog is called Moose Droppings.

“honey rider”: Ah, this one comes from my gratuitious Illithanis bikini pic in her character introduction.

“castration big boar youtube”: Uhhhh…DO.  NOT.  WANT.

“honest to the point of recklessness”: Well, I do try.

And probably the worst one of all, which turned up twice today:

“black mageweave thong”

On a Tauren warrior?  OH GOD.  MY EYES, THEY BURN.

4 responses

  1. I had “can getting a tattoo cause me to miss my period”

    Don’t know what must be stupider. The questions itself or the person who posed it. (I’m guessing he person)

    May 19, 2009 at 01:12

  2. Anea

    Those are hilarious! I love seeing other people’s search terms.

    The most popular search term for me are variations of “nude draenei”

    >.>

    May 19, 2009 at 12:00

    • I got two search hits yesterday for “anea hot video.” >.>

      May 24, 2009 at 12:49

  3. Anea

    ahaha – I guess the wow bloggers are playing roulette with naughty search terms and other bloggers. I got Cadistra, you got me :>

    May 24, 2009 at 18:07

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers