Your big beautiful beefy bulwark of badass.

Could it be…


The rumor mill seems to be going full blast that either tomorrow or next Tuesday will be The Day, the day that 3.1 drops, bringing us dual-specs, Ulduar, a whole rash of class changes, and of course, days and days of broken addons and borked servers.  Are you ready?  Are you looking forward to it?  Unlike Illidan, ARE YOU PREPARED?

In a way I’m looking forward to it, and in a way I’m not.  Our raid group has taken down everything except Sarth +3, so the new content of Ulduar is welcome.  On the other hand, I’ve got a huntardress that I’m trying to get geared up to the point where she could actually be a viable sub on the nights they don’t need a tank or need ranged DPS worse…and if Naxx runs dry up, she’s screwed.  Plus, vehicle fights, ugh.  I hate vehicle fights with a vengeance.  If I kill a big boss, I want to do it as whatever character I’m on at the time, not “dude driving a (drake|demolisher|golf cart of doom).”  I’m still looking forward to dual specs for Linedan, although my fervor for it has cooled somewhat since I tried out Arms and realized just how terrible my deeps was, even in half epic gear.  And of course, being the total addon ho that I am, I’m really not looking forward to having to replace almost everything and being crippled for a few days until Curse and WoW Interface get back up off the floor, quit being slashdotted, and let me download new versions.

So what are you looking forward to, or dreading, with patch 3.1 and the new content?

5 responses

  1. I’m looking forward to something new and exciting to raid on, both on 25-man with my spriest main, and 10-man with my prot warrior alt.

    Oh, and fishing will be easier to level, which may make it a more entertaining time-sink.

    There’s a number of addons which have had 3.1-compatible versions released over the weekend; might help reduce the whole “Curse is broken, just like my addons – how will I raid?” thing.

    April 13, 2009 at 12:54

  2. If you ask me, getting Naxx-10 runs together will be no harder than before. Everyone has an alt (or two) that will want to get some purples. Naxx-25 or anything in current content w/achievements will probably not be so easy.

    Myself, I’m looking forward to some new fights – but dreading having to choose which spec to take as a secondary Spec on Tarsus.

    April 13, 2009 at 13:21

  3. /wave

    I am looking forward to dual specs most of all. Finally being able to quest on my priest will be amazing. (on my server you have to quest in PvP Spec/gear or the gankfest is unbearable)

    The new content will be nice, though like you I’m dreading the vehicle fights. Maly was always interesting… “wait. you mean I’m not playing whack-a-mole to heal? combo points wtf?” Here’s hoping the Ulduar ones are better.

    April 13, 2009 at 15:08

  4. Mac

    I, for one, would totally enjoy a raid encounter driving a golf cart.

    April 15, 2009 at 05:24

  5. Pingback: Content Shortage « Tanking for Dummies

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers