Your big beautiful beefy bulwark of badass.

Ah, that feels better


Linedan lasted two days as Arms before I took him back Prot.  I learned enough to know that (a) I need better gear before even thinking about bringing an Arms spec on a raid, especially as big a weapon upgrade as I can swing, and (b) I am totally addicted to the Prot playstyle now and it’s really, really hard to give up the crack.  I guess for me, it’s worth slowly grinding through my dailies at 1100 dps and bringing up the bottom of the DPS meters in Naxx-25 to be able to pull entire camps and survive, or tank Kel’thuzad, or even solo elites.

It’ll work having Arms as a dual spec for those times I want to deeps.  But I can’t give up being the Panzercow.  I just can’t.  It’s in my blood.  I have to face facts…I have a fever, and the only cure is more cowtank.

2 responses

  1. It is destiny. But there is always dual-spec.

    March 24, 2009 at 17:15

  2. Aaaah, another tanking blog, yay. I am still torn what my second spec will be, but I have the suspicion it’s going to be a threat build/avoidance build. If I want to melee DPS, I can play my ret paladin after all. Prot warrior > all

    March 26, 2009 at 18:38

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers